How does bidding work for me as a seller?
Managing Bids and Cancellations:
If you have enabled bidding on your ad, buyers can submit a bid. Upon receiving a bid, you will be notified via WhatsApp, email, and chat (if enabled). You can accept, reject, or counter the bid, and the buyer will be notified of your decision. Once you accept a bid, the buyer has 48 hours to complete the purchase. Note that your item isn't reserved and other buyers can still make bids until the item is purchased. If a bid is accepted and the item is paid for, it's considered a final deal.
Buyer wants to cancel a bid
If a bid is cancelled, especially after you've accepted it, we ask the buyer for their reason for cancellation. This feedback helps us improve our platform and minimize future cancellations. Remember, your item remains available for other buyers until the payment is completed.
Was this article helpful?
Still need help?
Send us a message and we will get back to you.
Contact us