The seller says the item has already been sold, what now?
Item is no longer available
It may happen that a seller indicates via the chat, after a purchase made by you, that the item has already been sold or is no longer available (e.g. that the item was sold via another platform). This is of course very annoying and of course also undesirable. We try, partly thanks to steering on behavior, to prevent this as much as possible.
Make sure to indicate via the Whoppah Chat that something is wrong so that the payout to the seller is paused.
Cancel the purchase
Because the item is no longer available for sale, the purchase is completely cancelled and that means that you will immediately get your money back and the purchase is revoked. You can send an email to Whoppah for this.
Make sure to indicate via the Whoppah Chat that something is wrong so that the payout to the seller is paused.
Send an email
Was this article helpful?
Still need help?
Send us a message and we will get back to you.
Contact us